Amy Center Board of Directors 2022

board of directors

Photo taken at our 25th Anniversary Celebration in 2015

(L-R)DCFS Reps Diane Woods & Cindy Draege, Mark Simmons, Joyce Carson, Sherry Williams, Dennis Schulz, Ruth Bryson, Kay Elliott, Angie Wilson, Janet Seagraves, Travis Allen, Danny Bradac. Cathy Harmon Garavalia and newest member Brenda Mulch (Not Pictured).

The pictures shown below are candid shots of our board members doing what they do...working in support of the Amy Schulz Child Advocacy Center and it's service to the community.

Dennis Schulz

Dennis Schulz - Founder
Business Owner

Dennis or his wife, Esther, have been on the Board since The Center was founded in 1990. Dennis was instrumental in founding the Amy Center, in honor of his daughter, Amy. He is the driving force behind the continuance of the Center's service to the community.

Sherry Williams

Sherry Williams - Board Vice-President

Sherry has been on the Board since the founding of the Amy Center in 1990, serving several terms as President. In 2011 she was inducted into the Senior Saints Hall of Fame for Jefferson County.

Joyce Carson

Joyce Carson - Board Secretary
Principle/Superintendent North Wayne District

Joyce serves as Board Secretary. Her education experience is most helpful in all aspects of the Prevention Education program as well as the business of the Board.

Ruth Bryson

Ruth Bryson - Board President
Account Manager - Hamiliton Co. Comm

Ruth serves as Board President. Her bookkeeping skills and her dedication to the work of the Center make her a strong part of the team.

Mark Simmons
Law Enforcement, Prison Guard

As a childhood friend of Amy Schulz, Mark has long been a supporter of the Amy Center.

Danny Bradac
Former Sheriff of Washington Count

Danny has been instrumental in the opening of our branch office in Nashville, IL.

Jane Richardson

Jane Richardson - Board Treasurer

Jane was a new addition to our board in 2016, she is a 4th grade teacher at Woodlawn Grade School.

Cindy Draege

Cindy Draege
Retired DCFS Supervisor

Cindy served for many years as our DCFS representative. Now that she is retired, she continues to provide valuable input as a member of our board.

Jeff Bullard
Sheriff of Jefferson County

We are happy to welcome our newest member to the Board. Law enforcement members have always been a great help to the work of the Amy Center.

Heather Gilbert

Heather Gilbert
DCFS Representative

We are blessed to have a DCFS representative on our board.

Tina Suarez